How To Delete Up To 100 Comments & Bulk Block Accounts


TikTok has introduced new features as part of its anti-bullying efforts that allow creators to bulk delete comments and bulk block accounts.

TikTok has introduced new tools that allow creators to bulk delete comments and bulk block accounts. They are part of the platform’s efforts to tackle bullying and TikTok says it hopes the update “helps creators feel more empowered over their experience” using it. Earlier this year, it introduced other anti-bullying features including the capability for filtering which comments are shown on posts and prompts for users to reconsider comments if potentially abusive language is detected.

TikTok is a wildly popular platform with what is thought to be over 800 million monthly active users. To continue driving growth and keep its existing users engaged, it regularly rolls out new features, with in-app shopping among the next things expected to be added. In addition, though, TikTok has a strong focus on supporting its creators, ensuring that they not only have the resources and tools to be as successful as possible on the app but also to look after their wellbeing and safety.

Related: How To Use New TikTok Features Before Anyone Else

These newly announced features are part of that approach. TikTok explains that creators can manage the interactions on their videos by long-pressing on a comment or tapping the pencil icon in the upper left corner. This will open a window of options in which users can select up to 100 comments to delete or report at the same time. It’s also possible to block multiple accounts from the same window. This makes these processes easier for creators, saving them from having to deal with any abusive posts or accounts one by one. TikTok says the new tools are rolling out today in some markets and will roll out globally over the next few weeks.

TikTok’s Additional Bullying Safeguards

TikTok privacy graphic

In addition to these wellbeing tools and those launched in March, TikTok has additional safeguards for users aged 13-17. These include making accounts private by default and tighter options for others to comment on their videos. The Duet and Stitch features are available to users aged 16 and over only, as is the option for other users to download their videos, and the ‘Suggest your account to others’ setting is disabled for those under 16.

Elsewhere, TikTok has also recently launched a new bullying prevention guide on its Safety Center. This is aimed at teens and their families and is intended to help them identify bullying and educate them on what tools are available to tackle them. TikTok’s wellbeing and safety measures are in constant development, so we can expect more of these sorts of tools to be launched in the future.

More: How To Duet On TikTok With Sound & Best Examples

Source: TikTok

How to Get More Decrypted Data in Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*